Robert-Jan Muller (Acting Chair, Netherlands), Lisbeth Rebollo Gonçalves (ex officino, Brazil), Jean Bundy (USA), Joke de Wolf (Netherlands), Niilofur Farrukh (Pakistan), Liam Kelly (Ireland), Burçu Pelvanoğlu (Turkey), Danièle Perrier (Germany), Bernhard Serexhe (Open Section), Ulrika Stahre (Sweden).



The members of the Censorship Committee are elected by the General Assembly among the members of the Board for one year with the possibility of re-election. The Committee consists of minimum 3 and maximum 6 members and the General Assembly appoints one of them to chair the Committee.

Aims of the committee
The Committee was established to develop a strategic policy on artistic freedom of expression and an appropriate framework of response. It considers and responds to cases of censorship of exhibitions, artworks and critical writing.The Committee will be proactive as well as reactive on issues related to intellectual freedom.
The International Association of Art Critics (AICA) is a global organization, established in 1948, comprising art critics who are anxious to improve international cooperation in the fields of artistic creativity, mediation and endeavour. AICA firmly believes that freedom of expression is an important principle and as a basic civil right must be defended.
A hallmark of a democracy is its willingness to allow, consider and withstand critical as well as benign points of view. As such it underlines the role and importance of art to engage with social and political issues in a free and open society.